CASTEL RINGBERG – Open from Easter to the end of October

VIGNA “Castel Ringberg” on the Alto Adige Wine Road is the most important property of the renowned Elena Walch wine estate and is the origin of some of the most awarded wines of Italy. In the midst of about 20 hectares of vineyards with a view of Lake Caldaro lies the romantic little Castel Ringberg castle, built in 1620 by the Habsburg dynasty. Today, the wines mature in the barrique cellar of the castle after the grapes have been vinified at the Elena Walch headquarters in Tramin.

Castel Ringberg is open for visitors; its charming atmosphere is the setting for wine sales, a small wine tavern and guided tours through the surrounding vineyards ending with a wine tasting. Enjoy this idyllic manor surrounded by nature and discover the estate wines. The Elena Walch team looks forward to your visit!

Address:

San Giuseppe al Lago, 1 39052 Caldaro sulla Strada del Vino, Alto Adige Italy

Open:

April – End of October, 10am to 6pm, closed Tuesdays

Guided vineyard tours: Every Monday and Friday at 10.30am

 

 

Contact Castel Ringberg:

+39 0471 960 010

Contact office / headquarters in Tramin:

+39 0471 860 172 www.elenawalch.com

WINE SHOP

For your enjoyment, as a gift or as a remembrance of your holiday: in the wine shop at Castel Ringberg you receive competent advice on your wine purchases.

The name Elena Walch stands for best quality and sustainable production in a family wine estate rich in tradition. Promoting quality and innovation, Elena Walch stood at the forefront of the quality revolution in Alto Adige and has reaped local and international esteem for her achievements. Today, the wine estate still sets standards in terroir-oriented thinking and innovative cellar technology in Alto Adige.

Detailed information about the wines of Elena Walch can be found here.

Open from April to the end of October, 10am to 6pm, closed Tuesdays

OSTARIA AL CASTELLO

The estate tavern with the panoramic view from its large terrace is worth a trip. Enjoy the wide range of Elena Walch wines while gazing at the scenic view of Lake Caldaro. The wines can be accompanied by cold regional delicacies – chosen specialties from Alto Adige to pair with your wine choice. After a guided vineyard tour, it is the ideal place to experience, in a glass, the vineyards you just visited.

Open from April to the end of October, 11.30am to 6pm, closed Tuesdays

GUIDED VINEYARD TOUR WITH WINE TASTING

In the summer, short hikes through the vineyards surrounding VIGNA Castel Ringberg are offered. Find out all about vineyard care dedicated to sustainability. The walk comes to a relaxing end with a tasting of four wines on the large terrace of the castle.

Lasts 1 ½ hours; 13.00 € / person, sturdy shoes required.
The vineyard tour takes place from May to the end of October every Monday and Friday at 10.30am in good weather conditions.

Reservation necessary: visite@walch.it or +39 0471 860172

Meeting Point: Wine Shop Castel Ringberg, San Giuseppe al Lago 1, 39052 Caldaro

EVENTS

At the moment there are no upcoming Events!

Please find here some impressions: Castel Ringberg – A summer evening

LOCATION RENTAL

The impressive Mendola mountains in the background and the dreamy view of the lake make this a unique setting for unforgettable company celebrations, weddings and conferences. Castel Ringberg, with its historical walls, is a special venue with a story that is rich in history. It can be rented for a few exclusive events each year. The castle was completely renovated in 2015 and includes two charming “Stuben” (traditional dining rooms) and a light-filled banqueting hall complete with a brand-new, fully equipped catering kitchen and a barrique cellar.  The ample panorama terrace with its view of the lake, the castle garden or the picturesque vineyards supply the perfect backdrops for striking photos.
We are glad to answer any further questions. Please contact us by e-mail at marketing@walch.it or by telephone at +39 0471860172 for conditions and prices.

 

Our partners:

Hannah & Elia
www.hannahelia.com

Karl Baumgartner– Restaurant Schöneck
www.schoeneck.it

Restaurant Kirchsteiger–
www.kirchsteiger.com

CASTEL RINGBERG - GEÖFFNET VON MAI BIS ENDE OKTOBER

Die VIGNA „Castel Ringberg“ an der Südtiroler Weinstraße ist das bedeutendste Gut des renommierten Weingutes Elena Walch und ist der Ursprung einiger der prämiertesten Weine Italiens. Inmitten der rund 20 Hektar Weinberge und mit Blick auf den Kalterer See liegt das romantische Renaissance Schlösschen Castel Ringberg, welches 1620 von der Habsburger Dynastie erbaut wurde. Heute reifen die Weine im Barriquekeller des Schlosses, nachdem die Trauben im Hauptsitz Elena Walchs in Tramin eingekeltert wurden.

Castel Ringberg ist für Besucher geöffnet und bietet in einer Atmosphäre mit viel Charme einen Weinverkauf, eine kleine Gutsschenke, sowie regelmäßige Führungen durch die anliegenden Weinberge mit anschließender Weinverkostung. Genießen Sie die Idylle des Ansitzes inmitten der Natur und entdecken Sie die Weine des Hauses. Das Team Elena Walch freut sich auf Ihren Besuch!

Adresse:

Sankt Josef am See, 1 39052 Kaltern an der Weinstraße, Südtirol Italien

Öffnungszeiten:

Mai – Ende Oktober

 

Kontakt Castel Ringberg:

+39 0471 960 010

Kontakt Büro / Hauptsitz Tramin:

+39 0471 860 172

WEINVERKAUF

Zum Genießen, als Geschenkidee oder als Urlaubserinnerung: Im Weinverkauf Castel Ringberg erhalten Sie kompetente Beratung für Ihren Weineinkauf.

Der Name Elena Walch steht für höchste Güte und nachhaltige Produktion in einem traditionsreichen Familienweingut. Qualität und Innovation fördernd, stand Elena Walch an der Spitze der Qualitätsrevolution Südtirols und hat lokales und internationales Ansehen für Ihr Schaffen erlangt. Bis heute setzt das Weingut Maßstäbe an lagenorientiertem Denken und innovativer Kellertechnik in Südtirol.

Detaillierte Informationen zu den Weinen finden Sie hier.

Geöffnet von Mai bis Ende Oktober.

GUTSSCHENKE

Die Gutsschenke mit großer Panoramaterrasse ist immer einen Ausflug wert. Genießen Sie bei malerischem Blick auf den Kalterer See die Vielfalt von Elena Walchs Weinen. Dazu werden kalte, regionale Gaumenfreuden serviert – ausgewählte Südtiroler Spezialitäten, um die Weine zu begleiten. Nach den geführten Weinbergspaziergängen der ideale Ort, um die besichtigten Einzellagen im Glas zu erleben.

Geöffnet von Mai bis Ende Oktober.

WEINBERGFÜHRUNG MIT WEINVERKOSTUNG

In den Sommermonaten werden geführte kleine Wanderungen durch die umliegenden Weinterrassen der VIGNA Castel Ringberg angeboten. Erfahren Sie mehr über die Arbeit im Weinberg ganz im Zeichen der Nachhaltigkeit. Der Spaziergang wird mit einer Weinverkostung von vier Weinen auf der großen Schlossterasse abgerundet.

Dauer 1,5 h; Kosten 13,00 € / Person, gutes Schuhwerk erforderlich.

Die Weinbergwanderungen finden nur bei guter Witterung und von Mai bis Ende Oktober statt. Englisch auf Anfrage.

EVENTS

 

Zur Zeit haben wir keine Events im Programm.

LOCATIONMIETE

Das imposante Mendelgebirge im Hintergrund und der traumhafte Ausblick auf den See schaffen eine einzigartige Kulisse für unvergessliche Firmenfeiern, Hochzeiten und Tagungen. Castel Ringberg ist mit seinen historischen Gemäuern eine besondere Location mit traditionsreicher Geschichte und wird für einige wenige, exklusive Veranstaltungen im Jahr vermietet. Das Schloss wurde 2015 umfassend renoviert und umfasst zwei charmante Stuben, einen lichtdurchfluteten Festsaal, sowie eine neuwertige, voll ausgestattete Gastronomieküche und Barriquekeller. Auf der großen Panoramaterrasse mit herrlichem Seeblick, dem angelegten Garten oder inmitten der malerischen Weinberge entstehen beeindruckende Erinnerungsfotos.

Gerne stehen wir Ihnen für weitere Informationen zur Verfügung. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter marketing@walch.it oder telefonisch unter +39 0471860 172 für Konditionen und Preise.

Unser Partner:

Hannah & Elia
www.hannahelia.com

Karl Baumgartner – Restaurant Schöneck
www.schoeneck.it

Restaurant Kirchsteiger
www.kirchsteiger.com